Asiacrypt 2016


Submission server:

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to ASIACRYPT 2016, the 22nd Annual International Conference on Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must be at most 30 pages using the Springer LNCS format, excluding any auxiliary supporting material. Details on the Springer LNCS format can be obtained via All submissions must have page numbers, e.g., using Latex command \pagestyle{plain}.

Submissions must be submitted electronically in the PDF format, and the submission procedure and the submission link will be announced at the conference website at a later date. All submissions will be blind-refereed and submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references. Submissions should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords, followed by an introduction, a main body, an appendix (if any), and references, within 30 pages. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader.

Optionally, if an author desires, a clearly-marked auxiliary supporting material can be appended after the submission. The auxiliary supporting material has no prescribed form or page limit and might be used, for instance, to provide program code or additional experimental data. Alternatively, the auxiliary supporting material can be submitted as a separate file from the submission. The reviewers are not required to read the auxiliary supporting material and submissions should be intelligible without it. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. In particular, the Springer LNCS format must be used without changing margins.

It is strongly encouraged that submissions are processed in LATEX. Authors should refer to the instructions listed on for typesetting their manuscripts. These instructions are mandatory for the final papers.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference/workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced. For further details, see

For papers that are accepted, the length of the proceedings version will be at most 30 pages in the Springer LNCS format. The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will be available at the conference. Authors of accepted papers must complete the IACR copyright assignment form available at for their work to be published in the proceedings. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

The Program Committee may select a paper for the best paper award.

Conflicts of interest. Your papers will not be reviewed by reviewers who have a conflict of interest with at least one author of the submission. The IACR does not impose a detailed policy on conflicts of interest. The editor or Program Chair decides on what constitutes a conflict according to high standards in terms of scientific integrity — at least colleagues from the same research group, people in a current or very recent student-advisor relationship, close friends, and family members have a conflict.


Asiacrypt 2016 will operate a two-round review system with rebuttal phase. In the first round the program committee selects the submissions which are considered of value for proceeding to the second round, and the authors receive the first round notification with review comments. The authors of the selected submissions are invited to submit a text-based rebuttal letter to the review comments. In the second round the program committee further reviews the submissions by taking into account their rebuttal letter, and makes the final decision of acceptance or rejection.

The schedule is as follows:

  • Submission deadline: May 20, 2016, 2:00 a.m. UTC.
  • First round notification: July 10, 2016.
  • Rebuttals due: July 15, 2016.
  • Final notifications of acceptance or rejection: August 14, 2016.
  • Camera-ready version due: September 7, 2016.
  • Conference: Sunday December 4 to Thursday December 8, 2016.

Program Committee

Jung Hee Cheon, Program co-Chair, Seoul National University, Korea

Tsuyoshi Takagi, Program co-Chair, Kyushu University, Japan

Elena Andreeva, KU Leuven, Belgium

Xavier Boyen, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Anne Canteaut, Inria, France

Chen-Mou Cheng, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Sherman S.M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Nico Döttling, UC Berkeley, USA

Thomas Eisenbarth, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA

Georg Fuchsbauer, Ecole Normale Supérieure, France

Steven Galbraith, Auckland University, New Zealand

Sanjam Garg, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Vipul Goyal, Microsoft Research, India

Jens Groth, University College London, UK

Sylvain Guilley, Telecom ParisTech, France

Alejandro Hevia, Universidad de Chile, Chile

Antoine Joux, Foundation UPMC / LIP6, France

Xuejia Lai, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Hyung Tae Lee, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Kwangsu Lee, Korea University, Korea

Dongdai Lin, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Feng-Hao Liu, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Takahiro Matsuda, AIST, Japan

Alexander May, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Florian Mendel, Graz University of Technology, Austria

Amir Moradi, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany

Svetla Nikova, KU Leuven, Belgium

Tatsuaki Okamoto, NTT, Japan

Elisabeth Oswald, University of Bristol, UK

Thomas Peyrin, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada

Peter Schwabe, Radboud University, The Netherlands

Jae Hong Seo, Myongji University, Korea

Damien Stehlé,  ENS de Lyon, France

Ron Steinfeld, Monash University, Australia

Rainer Steinwandt, Florida Atlantic University, USA

Daisuke Suzuki, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Mehdi Tibouchi, NTT, Japan

Yosuke Todo, NTT, Japan

Hoang Viet Tung, University of California Santa Barbara, USA

Dominique Unruh, University of Tartu, Estonia

Ivan Visconti, University of Salerno, Italy

Huaxiong Wang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Meiqin Wang, Shandong University, China

Aaram Yun, UNIST, Korea

Stipends for Student Speakers

Students presenting a paper at ASIACRYPT 2016 will have a chance to get his or her registration fee waived. If you are a student speaker, please contact the General Chairs or Conference Secretariat before online registration. More details in Stipends.

Stipends for Local Participants

We get some funds which allows us to waive/reduce the registration fee  to support some local participants who would otherwise be unable to attend the conference. We particularly encourage applications for stipends from women and other under represented groups.