International Association for Cryptologic Research

International Association
for Cryptologic Research

IACR News item: 27 June 2022

Award Award
The IACR Fellows Program recognizes outstanding IACR members for technical and professional contributions to the field of cryptology. Today we are pleased to announce five members that have been elevated to the rank of Fellow for 2022:

  • Masayuki Abe, for influential contributions to practical cryptosystems, and for exemplary service to the IACR and the Asia-Pacific cryptography community.
  • Christian Cachin, for far-reaching contributions in the fields of cryptography and distributed systems, and for outstanding service to the IACR.
  • Claude Carlet, for fundamental contributions to the design and analysis of Boolean functions for cryptographic applications, and for sustained educational leadership.
  • Benny Pinkas, for impactful research in the theory and practice of secure multi-party computation, sustained educational leadership, and service to the IACR.
  • Yael Tauman Kalai, for foundational contributions in delegated computation and leakage-resilient cryptography, and service to the cryptographic community.
Congratulations to the new fellows! More information about the IACR Fellows Program can be found at

Additional news items may be found on the IACR news page.