PKC 2017
28-31 March 2017
The Netherlands
20th International Conference on
Practice and Theory of Public-Key Cryptography

Accepted papers

The following papers were accepted for PKC 2017:
  • Cut Down the Tree to Achieve Constant Complexity in Divisible E-Cash.
    David Pointcheval (ENS, CNRS and INRIA, PSL Research University, Paris, France), Olivier Sanders (Orange Labs, Cesson-Sévigné, France), Jacques Traoré (Orange Labs, Caen, France)
  • On the Bit Security of Elliptic Curve Diffie-Hellman.
    Barak Shani (University of Auckland)
  • Tightly Secure IBE under Constant-size Master Public Key.
    Jie Chen (East China Normal University), Junqing Gong (Shanghai Jiao Tong University), Jian Weng (Jinan University)
  • On the Computational Overhead of MPC with Dishonest Majority.
    Jesper Buus Nielsen (Departement of Computer Science, Aarhus University), Samuel Ranellucci (George Mason University and University of Maryland)
  • Constrained Pseudorandom Functions for Unconstrained Inputs Revisited: Achieving Verifiability and Key Delegation.
    Pratish Datta (IIT Kharagpur), Ratna Dutta (IIT Kharagpur), Sourav Mukhopadhyay (IIT Kharagpur)
  • Extended Tower Number Field Sieve with Application to Finite Fields of Arbitrary Composite Extension Degree.
    Taechan Kim (NTT secure platform laboratories), Jinhyuck Jeong (Seoul National University)
  • Dual System Framework in Multilinear Settings and Applications to Fully Secure (Compact) ABE for Unbounded-Size Circuits. Nuttapong Attrapadung (AIST)
  • Removing Erasures with Explainable Hash Proof Systems.
    Michel Abdalla (CNRS, ENS, INRIA, and PSL Research University), Fabrice Benhamouda (IBM Research, Yorktown Heights), David Pointcheval (CNRS, ENS, INRIA, and PSL Research University)
  • Constraining Pseudorandom Functions Privately.
    Dan Boneh (Stanford University), Kevin Lewi (Stanford University), David J. Wu (Stanford University)
  • Provably Secure NTRU Instances over Prime Cyclotomic Rings.
    Yang Yu (Computer Science Department, Tsinghua University), Guangwu Xu (Department of EE & CS, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee), Xiaoyun Wang (Institute of Advanced Study, Tsinghua University)
  • Equivalences and Black-Box Separations of Matrix Diffie-Hellman Problems.
    Jorge Luis Villar (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
  • Deterring Certificate Subversion: Efficient Double-Authentication-Preventing Signatures.
    Mihir Bellare (University of California San Diego), Bertram Poettering (Ruhr University Bochum), Douglas Stebila (McMaster University)
  • LP Solutions of Vectorial Integer Subset Sums - Cryptanalysis of Galbraith's Binary Matrix LWE.
    Gottfried Herold (Ruhr-University Bochum), Alexander May (Ruhr-University Bochum)
  • CCA-Secure Inner-Product Functional Encryption from Projective Hash Functions.
    Fabrice Benhamouda (IBM Research, Yorktown Heights), Florian Bourse (ENS, CNRS, INRIA, and PSL Research University), Helger Lipmaa (Institute of Computer Science, University of Tartu)
  • Chosen-Ciphertext Secure Fully Homomorphic Encryption.
    Ran Canetti (TAU, BU), Srinivasan Raghuraman (MIT), Silas Richelson (TAU, BU), Vinod Vaikuntanathan (MIT)
  • Bounded-Collusion Attribute-Based Encryption from Minimal Assumptions.
    Gene Itkis (MIT Lincoln Laboratory), Emily Shen (MIT Lincoln Laboratory), Mayank Varia (Boston University), David Wilson (MIT Lincoln Laboratory), Arkady Yerukhimovich (MIT Lincoln Laboratory)
  • Non-Malleable Codes with Split-State Refresh.
    Antonio Faonio (Aarhus University), Jesper Bus Nielsen (Aarhus University)
  • Fully Leakage-Resilient Codes.
    Antonio Faonio (Aarhus University), Jesper Buus Nielsen (Aarhus University)
  • Asymptotically tight bounds for composing ORAM with PIR.
    Ittai Abraham (VMware Research, Israel), Christopher W. Fletcher (University Of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign), Kartik Nayak (University Of Maryland, College Park), Benny Pinkas (Bar Ilan University), Ling Ren (MIT, Cambridge)
  • Predictable Arguments of Knowledge.
    Antonio Faonio (Aarhus University), Jesper Buus Nielsen (Aarhus University), Daniele Venturi (Sapienza University of Rome)
  • Chameleon-Hashes with Ephemeral Trapdoors And Applications to Invisible Sanitizable Signatures.
    Jan Camenisch (IBM Research - Zurich), David Derler (IAIK, Graz University of Technology), Stephan Krenn (AIT Austrian Institute of Technology GmbH), Henrich C. Pöhls (Institute of IT-Security and Security Law), Kai Samelin (IBM Research - Zurich and TU Darmstadt), Daniel Slamanig (IAIK, Graz University of Technology)
  • Better two-round adaptive multiparty computation.
    Ran Canetti (Boston University and Tel Aviv University), Oxana Poburinnaya (Boston University), Muthuramakrishnan Venkitasubramaniam (University of Rochester)
  • Access Control Encryption for Equality, Comparison, and More.
    Georg Fuchsbauer (ENS), Romain Gay (ENS), Lucas Kowalczyk (Columbia University), Claudio Orlandi (Aarhus University)
  • Improved Algorithms for the Approximate k-List Problem in Euclidean norm.
    Gottfried Herold (Ruhr-University Bochum), Elena Kirshanova (Ruhr-University Bochum)
  • Zeroizing Attacks on Indistinguishability Obfuscation over CLT13.
    Jean-Sebastien Coron (University of Luxembourg), Moon Sung Lee (University of Luxembourg), Tancrede Lepoint (SRI International), Mehdi Tibouchi (NTT Secure Platform Laboratories)
  • Tight Upper and Lower Bounds for Leakage-Resilient, Locally Decodable and Updatable Non-Malleable Codes.
    Dana Dachman-Soled (University of Maryland), Mukul Kulkarni (University of Maryland), Aria Shahverdi (University of Maryland)
  • Universal Samplers with Fast Verification.
    Venkata Koppula (University of Texas at Austin), Andrew Poelstra (Blockstream), Brent Waters (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Constant Round Adaptively Secure Protocols in the Tamper-Proof Hardware Model.
    Carmit Hazay (Bar-Ilan University), Antigoni Polychroniadou (arhus University), Muthuramakrishnan Venkitasubramaniam (University of Rochester)
  • Improved Structure Preserving Signatures under Standard Bilinear Assumptions.
    Charanjit Jutla (IBM Research), Arnab Roy (Fujitsu Labs of America)
  • Separating IND-CPA and Circular Security for Unbounded Length Key Cycles.
    Rishab Goyal (UT Austin), Venkata Koppula (UT Austin), Brent Waters (UT Austin)
  • Scalable Multi-Party Private Set-Intersection.
    Carmit Hazay (Bar-Ilan University), Muthuramakrishnan Venkitasubramaniam (University of Rochester)
  • Circuit-Private Multi-key FHE.
    Wutichai Chongchitmate (University of California, Los Angeles), Rafail Ostrovsky (University of California, Los Angeles)
  • Ceremonies for End-to-End Verifiable Elections.
    Aggelos Kiayias (University of Edinburgh), Thomas Zacharias (University of Edinburgh), Bingsheng Zhang (Lancaster University)
  • Structure-Preserving Chosen-Ciphertext Security With Shorter Verifiable Ciphertexts.
    Benoit Libert (CNRS and ENS de Lyon), Thomas Peters (FNRS and UCLouvain), Chen Qian (Université de Rennes 1)
  • FHE Over the Integers: Decomposed and Batched in the Post-Quantum Regime.
    Daniel Benarroch (Weizmann Institute of Science), Zvika Brakerski (Weizmann Institute of Science), Tancrède Lepoint (SRI International)
  • A Modular Security Analysis of EAP and IEEE 802.11.
    Chris Brzuska (Hamburg University of Technology), Håkon Jacobsen (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)