The 25th International Cryptology Conference        



May 28 - June 1, 2006
Saint Petersburg, Russia

Call for papers
Accepted papers
Rump session
Travel Information

Call for Papers


Submission: Nov. 21, 2005           Notification: Feb. 10, 2006           Final version: Mar. 13, 2006


General Information

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to Eurocrypt 2006, the 25th Annual Eurocrypt Conference. Eurocrypt 2006 is organized by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). For more information see


Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop with proceedings. Information about submissions may be shared with program chairs of other conferences for that purpose. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. It should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Since the final version of accepted papers will have to follow the LNCS guidelines


with a total page limit of 18 pages including references and appendices, it is advised to submit in the same format.

Committee members are not required to review more than that, so the paper should be intelligible and self-contained within this length.

Papers must be submitted electronically. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be available by October 24, 2005 at Submissions must conform to this procedure and be received by November 21, 2005, 12:00 Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) to be considered. Late submissions and non-electronic submissions will not be considered. Authors who need assistance to submit electronically should contact the Program Chair at the address below by November 1, 2005.

Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors by February 10, 2006. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.


Conference Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science and will be available at the conference. Instructions about the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. The final version of the accepted papers will be due on March 13, 2006.



Program Committee

Feng Bao (Institute for Infocomm Research)
Eli Biham (Technion)
Alex Biryukov (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven)
Alexandra Boldyreva (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Colin Boyd (Queensland University of Technology)
Jean-Sébastien Coron (University of Luxembourg)
Yevgeniy Dodis (New York University)
Matt Franklin (University of California Davis)
Eiichiro Fujisaki (NTT Laboratories)
Juan Garay (Bell Labs - Lucent Technologies)
Martin Hirt (ETH Zurich)
Tetsu Iwata (Ibaraki University)
Pil Joong Lee (Pohang University of Science and Technology)
Antoine Joux (DGA and University of Versailles)
Jonathan Katz (University of Maryland)
Arjen Lenstra (Bell Labs - Lucent Technologies and Technische Universiteit Eindhoven)
  Helger Lipmaa (Cybernetica AS and University of Tartu)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga)
Stefan Lucks (University of Mannheim)
Philip MacKenzie (DoCoMo USA Labs)
Mitsuru Matsui (Mitsubishi Electric)
Alexander May (University of Paderborn)
Willi Meier (FH Aargau)
Atsuko Miyaji (JAIST)
Kaisa Nyberg (Helsinki University of Technology and Nokia)
Kenny Paterson (Royal Holloway University of London)
Greg Rose (Qualcomm)
Berry Schoenmakers (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven)
Serge Vaudenay (chair) (EPFL)
Michael Wiener (Cryptographic Clarity)
Robert Zuccherato (Entrust, Inc.)


Program Chair

Serge Vaudenay
INF 241 (INF Building), Station 14
CH-1015 Lausanne
email: Serge.Vaudenay(at)


General Chair

Anatoly Lebedev
President, LAN Crypto
22 Schepkina Str., Office 22
Moscow, 129090
email: eurocrypt2006(at)