Main Page
Call for Papers
General Information
Local Info
US Visas
Contact Info

IACR logo

Call for Papers

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2010, the Thirtieth Annual International Cryptology Conference. CRYPTO 2010 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation with the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Important Dates

Conference: August 15-19, 2010
Submission Deadline: Thursday, February 18 2010, 18:00 (6pm) EST
Submission deadline has passed
Notification of decisions: April 30, 2010
Proceedings version deadline: May 28, 2010

Instructions for Authors

Submission Format:
  • The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references.
  • The length of the submission should be at most 12 pages excluding bibliography and appendices. It should be in single column format, use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins.
  • The submission should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Committee members are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them.
  • Submissions must be in PDF format. Submissions should be in US letter paper size (not A4) and use Type 1 fonts (rather than Type 3 fonts).
  • Authors are encouraged to consult the Guidelines for preparing electronic submissions (from CRYPTO 2006), as well as the CRYPTO 2010 FAQ (fashioned after the FAQ list from EUROCRYPT 2007).
  • The electronic-submission site is now available at
  • Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Neither late submissions, submissions by email, nor hardcopy submissions will be accepted. Any exception to these rules must be coordinated with the program chair well in advance.

No Concurrent Submissions:
Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors published, submitted, or is planning to submit before the notification-date to any conference/workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. The program committee may share information about submitted papers with other conference chairs to ensure the integrity of papers under consideration. Authors uncertain whether their submission meets the IACR guidelines should contact the program chair.

Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Conference Proceedings and Copyright:
Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science, and will be available at the conference. Instructions for the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. These authors must provide the proceedings version of their papers by May 28, 2010, and must also sign the IACR Copyright form.

Program Committee

Michel Abdalla (ENS)
Adi Akavia (Weizmann)
Amos Beimel (Ben-Gurion University )
Xavier Boyen (Stanford)
Christian Cachin (IBM Research, Zurich)
Serge Fehr (CWI)
Johan Håstad (Royal Institute of Technology)
Carmit Hazay (Weizmann Institute and IDC Herzliya)
Susan Hohenberger (Johns Hopkins)
Thomas Holenstein (ETH)
Yael Tauman Kalai (Microsoft Research)
John Kelsey (NIST)
Eike Kiltz (CWI)
Eyal Kushilevitz (Technion)
Tanja Lange (Eindhoven)
Yehuda Lindell (Bar-Ilan University)
Ilya Mironov (Microsoft Research)
Tal Moran (Harvard)
Jesper Buus Nielsen (University of Aarhus)
Eiji Okamoto (University of Tsukuba)
Pascal Paillier (Gemalto)
Tal Rabin (IBM Research) - Chair
Rafael Pass (Cornell University)
Giuseppe Persiano (University of Salerno)
Thomas Peyrin (Ingenico)
Leonid Reyzin (Boston Univeristy)
Matt Robshaw (Orange Labs)
Palash Sarkar (Indian Statistical Institute)
abhi shelat (University of Virginia)
Vinod Vaikuntanathan (IBM Research)
Brent Waters (University of Texas, Austin)
Hoeteck Wee (Queens College, CUNY)
Andrew Yao (Tsinghua University)

Advisory Members

Shai Halevi, program chair CRYPTO 2009
Phil Rogaway, program chair CRYPTO 2011


A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference, and to students whose papers are accepted and who will present the paper themselves. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the general chair.