Main Page Call for Papers Contact Info Program Meals Local Info Registration Rump Session BoFs



Call for Papers

IACR logo

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2007, the Twenty-Seventh Annual International Cryptology Conference. CRYPTO 2007 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation with the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Security and Privacy, and the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara. Important dates are:

Submission deadline   February 19, 2007, 17:00 EST
Notification of decision   May 7, 2007
Proceedings version deadline   June 5, 2007, 18:00 EST
Conference   August 19 - 23, 2007

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Visas: It is strongly recommended that authors apply for visas at time of submission. Do not wait for the decisions.

Submission Format:

Decisions and Presentation: Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors on May 7, 2007. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Conference Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science, and will be available at the conference. Instructions for the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers.

Program Committee

Amos Beimel, Ben-Gurion University
Alex Biryukov, University of Luxembourg
Xavier Boyen, Voltage Security
Yevgeniy Dodis, New York University
Orr Dunkelman, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Matt Franklin, UC Davis
Steven Galbraith, Royal Holloway, University of London
Rosario Gennaro, IBM Research
Martin Hirt, ETH Zurich
Nick Howgrave-Graham, NTRU
Antoine Joux, DGA and Université de Versailles
John Kelsey, NIST
Neal Koblitz, University of Washington
Kaoru Kurosawa, Ibaraki University
Tanja Lange, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Kristin Lauter, Microsoft Research
Alfred Menezes, University of Waterloo (Program Chair)
Kenny Paterson, Royal Holloway, University of London
David Pointcheval, École Normale Supérieure
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Zulfikar Ramzan, Symantec
Omer Reingold, Weizmann Institute of Science
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary
Amit Sahai, UCLA
Palash Sarkar, Indian Statistical Institute
Nigel Smart, University of Bristol
Adam Smith, UCLA & Penn State University
Rainer Steinwandt, Florida Atlantic University
Yiqun Lisa Yin, Independent Consultant

Advisory Members

Cynthia Dwork, program chair CRYPTO 2006
David Wagner, program chair CRYPTO 2008


A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference. Students whose papers are accepted and who will present the paper themselves are encouraged to apply if such assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the general chair.