Main Page Call for Papers Contact Info Program Meals Local Info Registration Rump Session BoFs



Call For Papers


IACR logo

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2006, the Twenty-Sixth Annual International Cryptology Conference. CRYPTO 2006 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation with the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Security and Privacy, and the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara. Important dates are:

Submission deadline

February 23, 2006, 17:00 PST

Notification of decision

May 2, 2006

Proceedings version deadline

June 5, 2006, 17:00 PDT


August 20 - 24, 2006

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Visas: It is strongly recommended that authors apply for visas at time of submission. Do not wait for the decisions.

Submission Format:

Decisions and Presentation: Notification of acceptance or rejection will be sent to authors by May 2, 2006. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Conference Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science, and will be available at the conference. Instructions for the preparation of a final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. The final copies of the accepted papers will be due on June 5, 2006.

Program Committee
Boaz Barak, Princeton University
Eli Biham, Technion
Ivan Damgård, University of Aarhus
Cynthia Dwork, Microsoft Research (Program Chair)
Yuval Ishai, Technion
Jonathan Katz, University of Maryland
Arjen Lenstra, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne (EPFL)
Yehuda Lindell, Bar-Ilan University
Tal Malkin, Columbia University
Mitsuru Matsui, Mitsubishi Electric
Daniele Micciancio, University of California, San Diego
Moni Naor, Weizmann Institute of Science
Phong Nguyen, CNRS/École Normale Supérieure
Kobbi Nissim, Ben-Gurion University
Bart Preneel, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Hovav Shacham, Weizmann Institute of Science
Vitaly Shmatikov, University of Texas, Austin
Edlyn Teske, University of Waterloo
Salil Vadhan, Harvard University
Yiqun Lisa Yin, Independent Consultant
Advisory Members
Victor Shoup, program chair CRYPTO 2005 Alfred Menezes, program chair CRYPTO 2007


A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference. Students whose papers are accepted and who will present the paper themselves are encouraged to apply if such assistance is needed. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the general chair.