Workshop on Cryptographic Hardware and Embedded Systems 2011 (CHES 2011)

Nara, Japan
Wednesday September 28th - Saturday October 1st

Rump Session

We had a rump session in the Banquet on September 30th (Friday) evening. The banquet started at 18:30 JST (9:30 UTC/GMT) and the rump session started at 20:00 JST (11:00 UTC/GMT).


CHES 2011 rump session, Friday 30 September 2011
20:00Shiho Moriai, Junko TakahashiShiho Moriai, Junko TakahashiOpening
20:05Bart PreneelBart PreneelThe International Association for Cryptologic Research: Information for Members
20:13Yuichi HayashiYuichi HayashiCall for Papers (IEEE International Symposium of EMC 2012)slides
20:18Guillaume Duc, Laurent Sauvage, Jean-Luc Danger, Sylvain GuilleySylvain GuilleyDPA Contests: v3 Status and v4 Perspectivesslides
20:29N. Veyrat-Charvillon, B. Gerard, M. Renauld, F-X. StandaertNicolas Veyrat-CharvillonOptimal Key Enumeration and Applications to Side-Channel Attacksslides
20:34David OswaldDavid OswaldOn the Implementation of Secure Symmetric Multi-Party Communication in a Game-Theoretic Setting using 877.5 + O(R) GEslides
--:--Ninja-zeroNinja-zeroAn announcement from Ninja-zero .
20:42Josep Balasch, Lejla Batina, Benedikt Gierlichs, Bart Jacobs, Ingrid Verbauwhede, Roel VerdultBenedikt GierlichsRecovering Keys from Secure EEPROMsslides
20:47Josh JaffeJosh JaffeDPA Testing: What can a EE check in a day?
20:53Peter Schwabe, Bo-Yin Yang, Shang-Yi YangPeter SchwabeFun Things to Do with Your Mobile Phoneslides
20:59X. Guo, M. Srivastav, S. Huang, D. Ganta, M. Henry, C. Hazhandali, P. SchaumontP. SchaumontSHA-3 Round-3 ASICslides
21:02Chen-Mou Cheng, Bo-Yin YangChen-Mou ChengAdvertisement for PQCrypto 2011slides
21:05Ray CheungRay CheungApplied Reconfigurable Computing ARC2012, Hong Kongslides
21:14Lejla Batina, Ingrid VerbauwhedeLejla Batina, Ingrid VerbauwhedeAnnouncement of the next edition of CHESslides