The International Conference on Theory and Practice of Public-Key Cryptography (PKC) has been the main IACR annual conference focusing on all aspects of public-key cryptography. PKC has attracted papers from world-renowned researchers in the area. The Proceedings of PKC'07 will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. PKC'07 will take place at Tsinghua University, in Beijing, China, during April 16-20, 2007.

Topics of Interests

The topics of interest are all aspects of public-key cryptography including theory, design, analysis, implementation, and applications.

Important Dates

Submission Deadline 20 Oct. 2006
Notification of acceptance/rejection 16 Jan. 2007
Camera-Ready Copy 20 Feb. 2007 5 Feb. 2007
Early registration Before 16 Mar. 2007
Workshop Dates 16-20 Apr. 2007

Instruction for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline (16 Jan. 2007) to other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Parallel submissions will be rejected from all places they have been submitted to, and further actions may be taken!

The length of the submission should be at most 17 pages excluding bibliography and appendices. It should be in single column format, use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins. The paper should be intelligible and self contained without appendices, as committee members are not required to read appendices. The submission receipt deadline is 20 Oct. 2006, 18:00 GMT+800. The paper must be anonymous, with no obvious references. The author names should be given separately in the submission system, and should not appear in the paper. It should be followed by a succinct statement appropriate for a non-specialist reader, specifying the subject addressed its background, the main results, and their significance. Technical details directed to the specialist should then follow. If accepted, one of the authors is expected to present the paper at the workshop. Submissions not meeting the guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits!

How to Submit

All the submissions must be electronic, and will be through this form. If you have questions about submitting, feel free to write to pkc07 [AT] tsinghua [DOT] edu [DOT] cn.

Programme Committee

  • Feng Bao (I2R, Singapore)
  • Jung Hee Cheon (Seoul Nat. Univ., Korea)
  • Alfredo De Santis (Univ. Salerno, Italy)
  • Yvo Desmedt(UCL, UK)
  • Giovanni Di Crescenzo (Telcordia Tech., USA)
  • Steven Galbraith (Royal Holloway Univ.of London, UK)
  • Juan Garay (Bell labs, USA)
  • Jonathan Katz (Univ. of Maryland, USA)
  • Kwangjo Kim (ICU, Korea)
  • Hugo Krawczyk (IBM, USA)
  • Arjen Lenstra (Lucent, USA)
  • Anna Lysyanskaya (Brown Univ., USA)
  • Alfred Menezes (Univ. of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Kazuo Ohta (Univ. of Elec. Comm. , Japan)
  • Rafail Ostrovsky (UCLA, USA)
  • Dingyi Pei (Guangzhou Univ., China)
  • David Pointcheval (ENS, France)
  • C. Pandu Rangan (IIT Madras, India)
  • Hovav Shacham (Weizmann Institute, Israel)
  • Igor Shparlinski (Macquarie Univ., Australia)
  • Serge Vaudenay (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Frances Yao (City Univ. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China)
  • Moti Yung (Columbia Univ., USA)
  • Yuliang Zheng(Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA)

Programme Chair

Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT, Japan)
Xiaoyun Wang (Tsinghua Univ., China)

General Chair

Andrew C Yao (Tsinghua Univ., China)