TCC 2008: Call for Papers

Important dates:


March 19-21, 2008

Submission Deadline

September 4, 2007 17:00 EDT

Notification of decision

November 2, 2007

Proceedings version due

December 7, 2007

Submission site and instructions:

The fifth Theory of Cryptography Conference will be held in New York, New York, USA, organized by NYU and sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research. Papers presenting original research on foundational and theoretical aspects of cryptography are sought.

The Theory of Cryptography Conference deals with the paradigms, approaches, and techniques used to conceptualize natural cryptographic problems and provide algorithmic solutions to them. More specifically, the scope of the conference includes, but is not limited to the:

The Theory of Cryptography Conference is dedicated to the dissemination of results within its scope. The conference aims to provide a meeting place for researchers and to be instrumental in shaping the identity of the theoretical cryptography community.

Instructions for authors: The submission should begin with a title, followed by the names, affiliations and contact information of all authors, and a short abstract. It should contain a scholarly exposition of ideas, techniques, and results, including motivation and a clear comparison with related work. Submissions should be typeset with 11pt or larger font and reasonable spacing and margins. They should not exceed 12 letter-sized pages, not counting the title page, bibliography and appendices. Reviewers are not required to read appendices; the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that was published elsewhere, or work that any of the authors has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Authors of accepted papers are expected to present their paper at the conference. Submission instructions are available at the above URL. The submission procedure is electronic and web-based. Papers submitted otherwise will not be considered.
The evaluation process is not anonymous: The names and affiliations of authors will be disclosed to the program committee members and external reviewers. Program Committee members are allowed to submit at most one paper.

Proceedings: Proceedings will be published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science Series and will be available at the conference. Instructions for preparing the final proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers.

Program Committee:

Boaz Barak (Princeton)

Ran Canetti (IBM Watson, chair)

Yevgeniy Dodis (NYU)

Marc Fischlin (Darmstadt)

Jens Groth (UCLA)

Dennis Hofheinz (CWI)


Susan Hohenberger (Johns Hopkins)

Russell Impagliazzo (UCSD & IAS)

Eyal Kushilevitz (Technion)

Yehuda Lindell (Bar Ilan)

Ueli Maurer (ETH)

Moni Naor (Weizmann)


Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT)

Adriana Palacio (Bowdoin)

Leonid Reyzin (BU)

Chris Peikert (SRI)

abhi shelat (U Virginia)

Hoeteck Wee (UC Berkeley)

Conference General Chairs: Yevgeniy Dodis and Victor Shoup, NYU.

TCC Steering Committee Members: Mihir Bellare, Ivan Damgård, Oded Goldreich (chair), Shafi Goldwasser, Johan Håstad, Russell Impagliazzo, Ueli Maurer, Silvio Micali, Moni Naor, and Tatsuaki Okamoto.