PKC '16 19th International Conference

on

Practice and Theory in Public-Key Cryptography

CALL FOR PAPERS

Academia Sinica, Taipei, TAIWAN March 6-9, 2016

The International Conference on Practice and Theory in Public-Key Cryptography (PKC) is organized annually by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). PKC is IACR's main annual conference focusing specifically on all aspects of Public-Key Cryptography. The PKC'16 proceedings will be published in Springer's LNCS Series and will be available at the conference.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere, or has submitted in parallel to any journal or any other conference/workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop with proceedings. Submissions violating these rules will be rejected and may entail further consequences. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions.

In order to harmonize submission and publication format, submission text will have the same limit of 30 pages in LNCS format as the final version. This includes title page and references. The submission text can be followed by supplementary material of any length. These rules will be strictly enforced. The paper should be intelligible and self-contained without the supplementary material, as committee members are not required to read them. Submissions should be prepared using LaTeX and submitted as PDF using type-1 fonts. The above guidelines will be strictly enforced. Papers must be submitted electronically; a detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be provided.

Submissions must be fully anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Each paper must start with title, abstract, and keywords, followed by a succinct statement appropriate for a non-specialist reader, specifying the subject addressed, its background, main results, and their significance. Technical details directed to the specialist should then follow.

An author of each accepted paper is required to register and present the paper at the conference.

CONFERENCE CO-CHAIRS Chen-Mou Cheng

Department of Electrical Engineering National Taiwan University Taipei, Taiwan doug@ntu.edu.tw

Kai-Min Chung

Institute of Information Science Academia Sinica Taipei, Taiwan kmchung@iis.sinica.edu.tw

PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS

Giuseppe Persiano

Dipartimento di Informatica Università di Salerno Salerno, Italy giuper@gmail.com

Bo-Yin Yang

Academia Sinica Institute of Information Science Taipei, Taiwan byyang@iis.sinica.edu.tw

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Joel Alwen (IST, Austria) Alexander May (RU Bochum, Germany)

Paulo Barreto (U. Sao Paulo, Brazil and U. Washington Phong Q. Nguyen (Inria, France and CNRS/JFLI/University

Tacoma, USA) of Tokyo, Japan)

Carlo Blundo (Università di Salerno, Italy)

Jesper Buus Nielsen (Aarhus University, Denmark)

Dario Catalano (Università di Catania, Italy) Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT, Japan) Melissa Chase (Microsoft Research, USA) Rafi Ostrovsky (UCLA, USA)

Tung Chou (Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Nether- Omkant Pandey (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

lands) Giuseppe Persiano (Università di Salerno, Italy), co-chair

Dana Dachman-Soled (U. of Maryland, USA) Christophe Petit (University College London, UK)

Emiliano De Cristofaro (UCL, UK)

David Pointcheval (ENS Paris, France)

Yvo Desmedt (UT at Dallas, USA, and UCL, UK) Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi (TU Darmstadt, Germany)

Leo Ducas (CWI, The Netherlands) Dominique Schroeder (Saarland University, CISPA, Germany)

Dario Fiore (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)

Peter Schwabe (Radboud University, The Netherlands)

Pierre-Alain Fouque (Université Rennes 1, France)

Daniel Smith-Tone (NIST, USA)

Sanjam Garg (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

Daniel Smith-Tone (NIST, USA)

Tim Gueneysu (University of Bremen, Germany) Mehdi Tibouchi (NTT, Japan)

Yuval Ishai (The Technion, Israel and UCLA, USA) Wen-Guey Tzeng (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)

Tanja Lange (TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands)

Daniele Venturi (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)

Benoit Libert (ENS Lyon, France)

Bo-Yin Yang (Accademia Sinica, Taiwan), co-chair

Feng-Hao Liu (Florida Atlantic University, USA)

Moti Yung (Google and Columbia University, USA)

Hemanta Maji (Purdue University, USA)

PUBLICITY CHAIR

Peter Schwabe Radboud University The Netherlands peter@cryptojedi.org

IMPORTANT DATES

Submission of draft paper: October 6, 2015 Notification of acceptance: December 11, 2015 Final version due: January 4, 2016

FURTHER INFORMATION

e-mail: pkc16pcchairs@gmail.com

www: http://troll.iis.sinica.edu.tw/pkc16/