Call for papers



Call for papers


13th International Conference on Practice and Theory in

Public Key Cryptography 2010

May 26-28, 2010, ENS Paris, France

Important Dates
Submission deadline November 20, 2009 13:00 (Paris time)
Author notification February 5, 2010  
Camera-ready copy March 12, 2010  

General Information

Original research papers on all technical aspects of public key cryptography are solicited for submission to PKC 2010, the 13th International Conference on Practice and Theory in Public Key Cryptography.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/ is planning to submit before the author notification deadline (February 5, 2010) to other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Parallel submissions will be rejected from all places they have been submitted to, and further actions may be taken!

A sharp limit of 12 pages, not including references and appendices, in 11pt fonts with reasonable margins, is placed on all submissions. Note that the final version will be limited to 18 pages in the llncs class format. The paper should be intelligible and self-contained without appendices, as committee members are not required to read appendices. The submission receipt deadline is Friday, November 20th, 2009 - 13:00 (Paris time).

The paper must be fully anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. The paper must start with a title, an abstract, and keywords. It should be followed by a succinct statement appropriate for a non-specialist reader, specifying the subject addressed, its background, the main results, and their significance. Technical details directed to the specialist should then follow. If accepted, one of the authors is expected to present the paper at the workshop.

Conference chairs

Program Chairs: Phong Nguyen and David Pointcheval
General Chairs: Michel Abdalla and Pierre-Alain Fouque

Program Committee

  • Alexandra Boldyreva (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)
  • Xavier Boyen (Stanford Univ., California, USA)
  • Dario Catalano (Univ. Catania, Italy)
  • Jung-Hee Cheon (Seoul National Univ., South Korea)
  • Jean-Sébastien Coron (Univ. of Luxembourg)
  • Marc Fischlin (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Eiichiro Fujisaki (NTT Labs, Japan)
  • Craig Gentry (IBM, USA)
  • Maria Isabel Gonzalez Vasco (Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid, Spain)
  • Stanislaw Jarecki (UC Irvine, California, USA)
  • Jonathan Katz (Univ. of Maryland, USA)
  • Eike Kiltz (CWI, The Netherlands)
  • Fabien Laguillaumie (Univ. Caen, France)
  • Dong Hoon Lee (Korea Univ., Seoul, South Korea)
  • Reynald Lercier (DGA/CÉLAR & Univ. Rennes, France)
  • Benoît Libert (Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
  • Vadim Lyubashevsky (Univ. of Tel-Aviv, Israel)
  • Mark Manulis (TU Darmstadt & CASED, Germany)
  • Alfred Menezes (Univ. of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Kenny Paterson (Royal Holloway, University of London, UK)
  • Duong Hieu Phan (Univ. Paris 8, France)
  • Benny Pinkas (Univ. of Haifa, Israel)
  • Alon Rosen (IDC Herzliya, Israel)
  • Kazue Sako (NEC, Japan)
  • Hovav Shacham (UC San Diego, California, USA)
  • Igor Shparlinski (Univ. Macquarie, Sydney, Australia)
  • Martijn Stam (EPFL, Switzerland)
  • Keisuke Tanaka (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
  • Ramarathnam Venkatesan (Microsoft Research, Bangalore and Redmond)
  • Damien Vergnaud (ENS, Paris, France)
  • Ivan Visconti (Univ. of Salerno, Italy)
  • Bogdan Warinschi (Bristol Univ., UK)
  • Brent Waters (Univ. of Texas, USA)
  • Duncan Wong (City University of Hong Kong, China)

Steering Committee

  • Ronald Cramer (CWI, The Netherlands)
  • Yvo Desmedt (UCL, UK)
  • Hideki Imai (Tokyo Univ., Japan)
  • David Naccache (ENS, France)
  • Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT, Japan)
  • Jacques Stern (ENS, France)
  • Moti Yung - Secretary (Columbia Univ. & Google, USA)
  • Yuliang Zheng - Chair (UNC at Charlotte, USA)


Proceedings are published in Springer-Verlag's Lecture Notes in Computer Science Series and will be available at the conference.