IACR 2022 Election

The 2022 election is being held to fill four Officer positions and three of nine Director positions. The members of the board whose positions are expiring in 2022 are:

Position Incumbent
President Michel Abdalla
Vice President Shai Halevi
Treasurer Brian LaMacchia
Secretary Joppe Bos
Director Bart Preneel
Director Peter Schwabe
Director Francois-Xavier Standaert

The election will again be run electronically and further information will be available on the IACR website.

Nominations Are Now Open

Nominations are due by October 1st, 2022 . If you have any questions regarding the nominations, please contact the Election Committee at email address hidden .

A nomination form is available here ( PDF )

The election will be conducted electronically using the Helios cryptographically-verifiable election system. If you are interested, you can read an overview of how the Helios system works .

Election Committee