International Association for Cryptologic Research

IACR 2005 Election Results


Five candidates stood for the three open positions of Director. The three candidates with the highest number of votes were elected. These new directors are:
  • Yvo Desmedt
  • Stuart Haber
  • Antoine Joux
Their terms will expire on 31 December 2008.


On the question of approval of revisions to the IACR Bylaws, the following votes were cast:

Approve 170
Do Not Approve 45

Therefore the revision is APPROVED.

NOTES: 244 ballots were cast. Of these, one ballot was spoiled because only a single envelope was used.

We declare the above information to be true and correct.

  • Arjen Lenstra, Returning Officer, 17 November 2005
  • Juan Garay, Witness
  • Sape Mullender, Witness