International Association for Cryptologic Research

IACR 2000 Election Results


Eight candidates stood for the three open positions of Director. The three candidates with the highest number of votes were elected. These new directors are:

Tom Berson
Yvo Desmedt
Lars Knudsen

Their terms will expire on 31 December 2003.

For the IACR Elections Committee:
Andy Clark, Returning Officer

The detailed results are also available.