# International Association for Cryptologic Research

Christian Cachin President, IACR

Eurocrypt 2016



#### **IACR Fellows**

IACR Fellows are outstanding IACR members, recognized for technical and professional contributions that

- Advance the science, technology, and practice of cryptology and related fields;
- Promote the free exchange of ideas and information about cryptology and related fields;
- Develop and maintain the professional skill and integrity of individuals in the cryptologic community;
- Advance the standing of the cryptologic community in the wider scientific and technical world and promote fruitful relationships between the IACR and other organizations.

# Fellows selection committee (2016)

- Gilles Brassard, Chair
- Eli Biham
- Anna Lysyanskaya
- Ueli Maurer
- Chris Peikert



#### IACR Fellows - 2016

- Ed Dawson
- Shai Halevi
- Victor Shoup
- Nigel P. Smart



## IACR Fellow (2016)

#### Ed Dawson

 For visionary service to the IACR and fostering the Asian-Pacific cryptographic community, and for important scientific contributions.





## IACR Fellow (2016)

#### Nigel P. Smart

 For essential contributions to the theory and practice of real world cryptography and outstanding service to the IACR.





#### IACR Fellows - 2017

- Nominations for 2017 Fellows due by 31 Dec.
- Information will be on website later in the year

www.iacr.org/fellows/



### Eurocrypt 2016 - Best paper

- Tightly Secure CCA-Secure Encryption without Pairings
  - Romain Gay
  - Dennis Hofheinz
  - Eike Kiltz
  - Hoeteck Wee

Presentation tomorrow, Tuesday, 9:00



# **Eurocrypt 2016 - Thank you**

- Program Chairs
  - Marc Fischlin
  - Jean-Sébastien Coron

- General Chair
  - Krzysztof Pietrzak



# **IACR Membership meeting**

- Tuesday, 18:30-19:30, in Aula
- This is a change to the printed program.
- Rump session will be 19:30-22:00.

