home registration sponsors venue hotels entertainment travel

Eurocrypt 2011 (May 15th-19th, 2011, Tallinn, Estonia)

Call for Papers

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to Eurocrypt 2011, the 30th Annual Eurocrypt Conference. Eurocrypt 2011 is organized by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR). The conference homepage is http://www.iacr.org/conferences/eurocrypt2011/.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: 1200 (noon) GMT, October 8th, 2010
Notification to authors: January 14th, 2011
Final version due: February 4th, 2011
Conference: May 15th-19th, 2011

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations or obvious references. The length of submissions must be at most 14 pages excluding references and appendices. The text should be in a single column format, in at least 11-point fonts and have reasonable margins. If a submission is accepted, the length of the final version for Springer's LNCS will be at most 20 pages including references and appendices. Submissions should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarise the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader. The reviewers are not required to read appendices - so papers should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced. Program committee members are restricted to one submission each.

It is strongly recommended that submissions be processed using LaTeX2e according to the instructions listed on Springer's web site. These instructions are mandatory for the final papers. Submitted papers must be in PDF format and should be submitted electronically. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be announced in due course on the conference homepage.

Program Committee

Michel Abdalla (ENS Paris, France)
Dan Bernstein (University of Chicago, USA)
Xavier Boyen (University of Liege, Belgium)
Christian Cachin (IBM Research, Switzerland)
Orr Dunkelman (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
Pierrick Gaudry (LORIA, France)
Henri Gilbert (Orange Labs, France)
Jonathan Katz (University of Maryland, USA)
Yoshi Kohno (University of Washington, USA)
Benoit Libert (UCL, Belgium)
Anna Lysyanskaya (Brown University, USA)
Vadim Lyubashevsky (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)
Alex May (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
Alfred Menezes (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Tatsuaki Okamoto (NTT Labs, Japan)
Rafail Ostrovsky (UCLA, USA)
Elisabeth Oswald (University of Bristol, UK)
Christof Paar (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany)
Kenny Paterson (PC chair) (Royal Holloway, UK)
Chris Peikert (Georgia Tech, USA)
David Pointcheval (2012 PC chair) (ENS, France)
Renato Renner (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Vincent Rijmen (K.U. Leuven, Belgium and TU Graz, Austria)
Berry Schoenmakers (TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands)
Mike Scott (DCU, Ireland)
Hovav Shacham (UCSD, USA)
Thomas Shrimpton (Portland State University, USA)
Martijn Stam (EPFL, Switzerland)
Doug Stinson (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Frederik Vercauteren (K.U. Leuven, Belgium)

Program Chair:General Chair:
Kenny Paterson Helger Lipmaa
Kenny.Paterson<at>rhul.ac.uk eurocrypt2011<at>research.cyber.ee
Information Security Group Cybernetica AS, Estonia and Tallinn University, Estonia
Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
+44 1784 414393
Helped by: Tallinn University conference centre
Kerli Kangro, kerli.kangro<at>tlu.ee, +372 51 919 315