

ASIACRYPT 2015 Call for Papers

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to ASIACRYPT 2015, the 21st Annual International Conference on Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security. The conference is organized by the International Association for Cryptologic Research.

Instructions for Authors:

Submissions must be at most 25 pages using the Springer LNCS format, excluding any auxiliary supporting material. Details on the Springer LNCS format can be obtained via http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html. The final published version of an accepted paper is expected to closely match these 25 pages.

Submissions must be submitted electronically in the PDF format, and the submission procedure and the submission link will be announced at the conference website at a later date. All submissions will be blind-refereed and submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references. Submissions should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords, followed by an introduction, a main body, an appendix (if any), and references, within 25 pages. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader.

Optionally, if an author desires, a clearly-marked auxiliary supporting material can be appended after the submission. The auxiliary supporting material has no prescribed form or page limit and might be used, for instance, to provide program code or additional experimental data. Alternatively, the auxiliary supporting material can be submitted as a separate file from the submission. The reviewers are not required to read the auxiliary supporting material and submissions should be intelligible without it.

Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. In particular, the Springer LNCS format must be used without changing margins.

It is strongly encouraged that submissions be processed in LATEX. Authors should refer to the instructions listed on http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for typesetting their manuscripts. These instructions are mandatory for the final papers.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference/workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced. For further details, see http://www.iacr.org/docs/.

For papers that are accepted, the length of the proceedings version will be at most 25 pages in the Springer LNCS format. The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will be available at the conference. Authors of accepted papers must complete the IACR copyright assignment form available at http://www.iacr.org/docs/ for their work to be published in the proceedings. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

The Program Committee may select a paper for the best paper award.

Important Dates:

- Submission deadline: May 20, 2015, 2:00 a.m. UTC.
- Notification: August 14, 2015.
- Camera-ready version: September 7, 2015.
- Conference: Sunday November 29 to Thursday December 3, 2015.

Stipend:

Students whose papers have been accepted and who present their talks at the conference will have their registration waived. A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference. Students presenting their papers will be given preference. Requests for registration fee waiver and/or stipends should be addressed to the General Chair.

Program Committee:

Daniel J. Bernstein University of Illinois at Chicago, USA, and

Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, The Netherlands

Ignacio Cascudo Aarhus University, Denmark

Chen-Mou Cheng National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Sherman S.M. Chow Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Kai-Min Chung Academia Sinica, Taiwan Nico Döttling Aarhus University, Denmark

Jens Groth University College London, UK Dawu Gu Shanghai Jiaotong University. C

Dawu Gu Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Dong-Guk Han Kookmin University, Korea

Marc Joye Technicolor, USA

Nathan Keller Bar-Ilan University, Israel

Aggelos Kiayias National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece

Kaoru Kurosawa Ibaraki University, Japan

Xuejia Lai Shanghai Jiaotong University, China Hyang-Sook Lee Ewha Womans University, Korea

Jooyoung Lee Sejong University, Korea Soojoon Lee Kyung Hee University, Korea

Arjen Lenstra EPFL, Switzerland

Dongdai Lin Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Hemanta K. Maji UCLA, USA

Alexander May Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Bart Mennink KU Leuven, Belgium

Tatsuaki Okamoto NTT, Japan

Raphael C.-W. Phan Multimedia University, Malaysia

Josef Pieprzyk Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Bart Preneel KU Leuven, Belgium Damien Robert Inria Bordeaux, France

Giovanni Russello University of Auckland, New Zealand

Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi TU Darmstadt, Germany

Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, India

Yu Sasaki NTT, Japan

Peter Schwabe Radboud University, The Netherlands

Jae Hong Seo Myongji University, Korea Nigel Smart University of Bristol, UK Damien Stehlé ENS de Lyon, France Tsuyoshi Takagi Kyushu University, Japan

Mehdi Tibouchi NTT, Japan

Dominique Unruh University of Tartu, Estonia

Serge Vaudenay EPFL, Switzerland

Vesselin Velichkov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Huaxiong Wang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore Hongjun Wu Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Vassilis Zikas ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Contact:

Steven Galbraith General Chair

University of Auckland, New Zealand

s.galbraith@auckland.ac.nz

Tetsu Iwata Program Co-chair

Nagoya University, Japan ac15chair@gmail.com

Jung Hee Cheon Program Co-chair

Seoul National University, Korea

ac15chair@gmail.com