CRYPTO 2014 | Call for Papers

The 34th Annual International Cryptology Conference

August 17-21, 2014, Santa Barbara, CA

http://www.iacr.org/conferences/crypto2014/







General Information

Original contributions on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2014, the 34th Annual International Cryptology Conference. This includes works on foundational, applied, and industry-related aspects of the discipline. Innovative, "outside the box" papers are particularly solicited. CRYPTO 2014 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation with the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Important Dates

Submission deadline: February 10, 2014 at 22:00 UTC (5:00 pm EST)

First round of comments: April 14, 2014

Responses to April 17, 2014 at 22:00 UTC

comments due: (6:00 pm EDT)

Notification of decision: May 19, 2014

Proceedings version due: June 13, 2014

Conference: August 17-21, 2014

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must be at most 12 pages, excluding references and appendices. The paper must be in single-column format, use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins. Submissions should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the paper's contributions at a level understandable to a non-expert in the field. Reviewers are not required to read appendices, so papers should be intelligible without them. Submissions must be presented

in a way that allows the understanding and verification of the claimed results with reasonable time and effort.

Submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references. It is recognized that, at times, information regarding the identities of authors may become public outside the paper submission process. The PC will ignore this external information.

Submissions should be prepared using LaTeX and submitted in PDF format using type-1 fonts (see this page for help). Papers must be submitted electronically; a detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be provided on the conference homepage. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors published, submitted, or are planning to submit before the notification date to any journal or conference/workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. The program committee may share information about submitted papers with other conference chairs to ensure adherence to this policy. Authors uncertain whether their submission conforms to IACR policy should contact the program chairs. The authors of submitted papers guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference by one of the authors if it is accepted.

Submissions not meeting any of the guidelines above risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Best Young Researcher Paper Award

In a continuing effort to promote independent work by young researchers, this year we again plan to have in addition to the general best paper award, a prize for the best paper that is authored exclusively by young researchers. To be eligible, all co-authors must be either full-time students or have received their PhD degree in 2012 or later. As usual, awards will be given only if deserving papers are identified.

Interim Reviews and Rebuttal

Authors will be given the opportunity to comment on the initial reviews written on their submissions. Commenting is optional; it is not a requirement. The dates are listed above. Additional details regarding the format and exact procedure will be available at the conference homepage.

Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference, either physically or electronically. Instructions for the preparation of the proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. Authors will need to provide a signed IACR Copyright form along with the proceedings version of their papers.

Stipends

A limited number of stipends will be available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference, and to students having an accepted paper that they will present. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the general chair.

Contact Information

General Chair:

Alexandra Boldyreva Klaus Advanced Computing Georgia Institute of Technology 266 Ferst Dr. Atlanta, GA 30332-0765, USA

Tel: +1 404 385 6753 Email: crypto2014@iacr.org

Program Co-Chairs:

Juan A. Garay Yahoo Labs 701 First Ave. Sunnyvale, CA 94089, USA

Rosario Gennaro The City College of New York 160 Convent Avenue New York, NY 10031, USA

Email: crypto2014programchairs@iacr.org

Advisory Member

Ran Canetti Boston U., USA and Tel-Aviv U., Israel CRYPTO 2013 Program Co-Chair

Program Committee

Yevgeniy Dodis Orr Dunkelman Serge Fehr Pierre-Alain Fouque Craig Gentry Vipul Goyal Nadia Heninger Thomas Holenstein Yuval Ishai Dimitar Jetchev Aggelos Kiayias Kaoru Kurosawa Alexander May Ilya Mironov Payman Mohassel Jörn Müller-Quade María Naya-Plasencia Claudio Orlandi Rafael Pass Chris Peikert Krzysztof Pietrzak Leo Reyzin Ron Rivest Amit Sahai Gil Seaev Elaine Shi Tom Shrimpton Alice Silverberg Marc Stevens Katsuvuki Takashima Stefano Tessaro Vinod Vaikuntanathan Gilles Van Assche M.Venkitasubramaniam Ivan Visconti Bogdan Warinschi

Brent Waters

Vassilis Zikas

NYU, USA U. of Haifa, Israel CWI, The Netherlands U. Rennes 1, France IBM Research, USA MSR, India U. of Pennsylvania, USA ETH, Switzerland Technion, Israel EPFL, Switzerland U. of Athens, Greece Ibaraki U., Japan U. Bochum, Germany MSR, USA U. of Calgary, Canada KIT, Germany INRIA, France Aarhus U., Denmark Cornell U., USA Georgia Tech, USA IST Austria Boston U., USA MIT, USA UCLA, USA Hebrew U., Israel U. of Maryland, USA Portland State U., USA UC Irvine, USA CWI, The Netherlands Mitsubishi Electric, Japan UCSB, USA MIT, USA STM, Belgium U. of Rochester, USA U. of Salerno, Italy U. of Bristol, UK UT Austin, USA

UCLA, USA