Call for Papers CRYPTO 2012

August 19–23, 2012 Santa Barbara, California, USA

www.iacr.org/conferences/crypto2012/

Submission deadline Feb 17, 2012 at 23:59 UTC (3:59 pm PST)

Notification Apr 30, 2012 Proceedings version due June 1, 2012

General Information

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2012, the 32nd Annual International Cryptology Conference. This includes works on foundational, and application and implementation oriented topics. New cryptographic models and solutions to real-world problems, and innovative "out of the box" papers are particularly solicited. CRYPTO 2012 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation with the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must be at most 12 pages, excluding references and appendices. The paper must be in single-column format, use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins. Submissions should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the paper's contributions at a level understandable to a non-expert in the field. Reviewers are not required to read appendices, so papers should be intelligible without them. Submissions must be presented in a way that allows the understanding and verification of the claimed results with reasonable time and effort.

Submissions must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references. It is recognized that, sometimes, information regarding the identities of authors inevitably becomes public outside the paper submission. The PC will ignore this external information.

Submissions should be prepared using LaTeX and submitted as PDF using type-1 fonts. Papers must be submitted electronically; a detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be provided on the conference homepage, http://www.iacr.org/conferences/crypto2012/

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors published, submitted, or is planning to submit before the notification-date to any journal, or conference/workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. The program committee may share information about submitted papers with other conference chairs to ensure adherence to this policy. Authors uncertain whether their submission meets the IACR rules should contact the program chair. The authors of submitted papers guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference if it is accepted. Submissions not meeting any of the guidelines above risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer's *Lecture Notes in Computer Science* series, and will be available at the conference. Instructions for the preparation of the proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. Authors will need to provide a signed IACR Copyright form along with the proceedings version of their papers.

Program Chair

Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary

Program co-Chair

Ran Canetti Boston Univ. & Tel Aviv Univ.

General Chair

Yiqun Lisa Yin Independent Security Consultant

Advisory Member

Phil Rogaway CRYPTO 2011 Program Chair

Program Committee

Benny Applebaum Tel-Aviv University, Israel

Dan Boneh Stanford, USA Colin Boyd QUT, Australia

Ran Canetti Boston Univ.& Tel Aviv Univ., USA&Israel

Ivan Damgård Aarhus University, Denmark Yevgeniy Dodis New York University, USA

Serge Fehr CWI Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Cédric Fournet Microsoft Research, UK

Marc Fischlin Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany

Pierre-Alain Fouque École Normale Supérieure, France Juan Garay AT&T Labs - Research, USA

Steven Galbraith The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Jens Groth University College London, UK Susan Hohenberger Johns Hopkins University, USA

Yuval Ishai Technion, Israel

Ari Juels RSA Laboratories, USA Yael Kalai Microsoft Research, USA Hugo Krawczyk IBM Research, USA

Ralf Küsters University of Trier, Germany
Aggelos Kiayias University of Connecticut, USA
Kaoru Kurosawa Ibaraki University, Japan

Stefan Lucks Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany

Tal Malkin Columbia University, USA

Alexander May Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany

Daniele Micciancio University of California at San Diego, USA Kaisa Nyberg Aalto University and Nokia, Finland

Tatsuaki Okamoto NTT, Japan

Kenny Paterson Royal Holloway, University of London, UK

Chris Peikert Georgia Tech, USA

Thomas Peyrin Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Bart Preneel KU Leuven, Belbium Renato Renner ETH Zurich, Switzerland Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada

Palash Sarkar Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata, India

François-Xavier Standaert UCL, Belgium

Damien Stehlé CNRS and ENS de Lyon, France
Thomas Shrimpton
Tsuyoshi Takagi
Eran Tromer
Dominique Unruh
Vinod Vaikuntanathan
CNRS and ENS de Lyon, France
Portland State University, USA
Kyushu University, Japan
Tel Aviv University, Israel
University of Tartu, Estonia
University of Toronto, Canada

Stipends

A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference, and to students having an accepted paper that they will present. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the general chair.