

# Call for Papers CRYPTO 2011

August 14–18, 2011 Santa Barbara, California, USA www.iacr.org/conferences/crypto2011/

 Submission deadline
 Feb 17, 2011 at 23:59 UTC (3:59 pm PST)

 Notification
 Apr 29, 2011

Proceedings version due May 27, 2011

#### **General Information**

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to CRYPTO 2011, the 31st Annual International Cryptology Conference. Besides the usual topics, submissions are also welcome on topics not routinely appearing at recent CRYPTOs, including cryptographic work in the style of the CHES workshop or CSF symposium. CRYPTO 2011 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in cooperation with the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara.

#### Instructions for Authors

Submissions must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references. Submissions must be at most 12 pages, excluding references and appendices. The paper must be in single-column format, use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins. Submissions should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the paper's contributions at a level understandable to a non-expert in the field. Reviewers are not required to read appendices, so papers should be intelligible without them.

Submissions should be prepared using LaTeX and submitted as PDF using type-1 fonts. Papers must be submitted electronically; a detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be provided on the conference homepage, http://www.iacr.org/conferences/crypto2010/

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors published, submitted, or is planning to submit before the notification-date to any conference/workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. The program committee may share information about submitted papers with other conference chairs to ensure adherence to this policy. Authors uncertain whether their submission meets the IACR rules should contact the program chair. The authors of submitted papers guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference if it is accepted. Submissions not meeting any of the guidelines above risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

## Proceedings

Proceedings will be published in Springer's *Lecture Notes in Computer Science* series, and will be available at the conference. Instructions for the preparation of the proceedings version will be sent to the authors of accepted papers. Authors will need to provide a signed IACR Copyright form along with the proceedings version of their papers.

#### **Program Chair**

Phillip Rogaway Dept. of Computer Science One Shields Ave. University of California Davis, California 95616 USA phone +1 530 752 7583 rogaway@cs.ucdavis.edu

## General Chair

Tom Shrimpton Dept. of Computer Science PO Box 751 Portland State University Portland, Oregon 97201 USA +1 503 725 4055 teshrim@cs.pdx.edu

#### Advisory Members

Tal Rabin CRYPTO 2010 Program Chair

Rei Safavi-Naini CRYPTO 2012 Program Chair

#### **Program Committee**

Masayuki Abe NTT, Japan Michael Backes Saarland University and MPI-SWS, Germany University of São Paulo, Brazil Paulo Barreto Mihir Bellare UC San Diego, USA Alex Birvukov University of Luxembourg Dan Boneh Stanford, USA Jung Hee Cheon Seoul National University, Korea Jean-Sébastien Coron University of Luxembourg Marten van Dijk RSA Labs and MIT/CSAIL, USA Yevgeniv Dodis New York University, USA Orr Dunkelman Weizmann Institute, Israel Serge Fehr CWI. The Netherlands Steven Galbraith University of Auckland, New Zealand Craig Gentry IBM Watson, USA Louis Goubin Université de Versailles, France Vipul Goval Microsoft Research, India University of Connecticut, USA Aggelos Kiayias Eike Kiltz Universität Bochum, Germany Anja Lehmann IBM Zurich, Switzerland Arjen Lenstra EPFL, Switzerland Stefan Mangard Infineon Technologies, Germany Daniele Micciancio UC San Diego, USA Tal Moran Harvard, USA Chanathip Namprempre Thammasat University, Thailand Phong Nguyen INRIA and ENS, France Jesper Buus Nielsen Århus University, Denmark Rafael Pass Cornell University, USA Kenny Paterson Royal Holloway, University of London, UK Benny Pinkas Bar Ilan University, Israel Bart Preneel Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Leonid Revzin Boston University, USA Vincent Rijmen K.U.Leuven, Belgium & TU Graz, Austria Phillip Rogaway UC Davis, USA (Program Chair) Rei Safavi-Naini U. of Calgary, Canada (Junior Program Chair) Andre Scedrov University of Pennsylvania, USA Adam Smith Pennsylvania State University, USA François-Xavier Standaert UCL, Belgium Stefano Tessaro UC San Diego, USA Bogdan Warinschi University of Bristol, UK Hoeteck Wee Queens College, CUNY, USA

# Stipends

A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference, and to students having an accepted paper that they will present. Requests for stipends should be addressed to the general chair.