

ASIACRYPT 2012

The 18th Annual International Conference on the Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security

December 2 - 6, 2012, Beijing, China

Call for Papers

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to ASIACRYPT 2012, the 18th Annual International Conference on Theory and Application of Cryptology and Information Security. The conference is organized by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR) in cooperation with the China Association for Cryptologic Research (CACR) and is supported by National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC). The conference homepage is http://cis.sjtu.edu.cn/asiacrypt2012.

Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: May 20, 2012 23:59:59 UTC

Notifications to Authors:

Proceedings Version Deadline:

ASIACRYPT 2012 Conference:

August 16, 2012

September 9, 2012

December 2-6, 2012

Instructions for Authors:

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference/workshop that has proceedings. IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to detect parallel submissions and the IACR policy on irregular submissions will be strictly enforced. For further details, see http://www.iacr.org/docs/irregular.html.

The submission must be anonymous with no author names, affiliations or obvious references. The length of the submission must be at most 14 pages excluding references and appendices. The text should be in a single column format, in at least 11-point fonts and have reasonable margins. The length of the final versions for Springer's LNCS will be at most 18 pages including everything. The submission should begin with a title, a short abstract and a list of keywords. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at the level understandable for a non-expert reader. The reviewers are not required to read appendices—the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

It is strongly encouraged that submissions be processed in LATEX2ε. Authors should refer to the instructions listed on http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for typesetting their manuscripts. These instructions are mandatory for the final papers. Submitted papers must be in PDF format and should be submitted electronically. A detailed description of the electronic submission procedure will be announced at the conference homepage. The submission server is https://ccs.cs.tsinghua.edu.cn/asiacrypt2012/submit.

The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and will be available at the conference. Authors of accepted papers must complete the IACR copyright assignment form at http://www.iacr.org/forms/copyright_agreement.html for their work to be published in the proceedings, and guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference.

Stipend:

Students whose papers have been accepted and who present their talk at the conference will have their registration waived. A limited number of stipends are available to those unable to obtain funding to attend the conference. Students presenting their papers will be given preference. Requests for registration waiver and/or stipends should be addressed to General Chair.

Program Co-chairs:

Xiaoyun Wang

Tsinghua University, China Tel: +82 10 6279 6671

Email: xiaoyunwang@tsinghua.edu.cn

Xuejia Lai Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

General Chair:

Tel: +86 21 3420 5440 Email: <u>laix@sjtu.edu.cn</u>

Kazue Sako

NEC, Japan

Tel: +81 44 431 7686 Email: k-sako@ab.jp.nec.com

Program Committee Members:

Feng Bao I2R, Singapore

Alex Biryukov University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Xavier Boyen PARC, USA

David Cash

Jung Hee Cheon

Seoul National University, Korea

Sherman S.M. Chow

Joan Daemen

Jintai Ding

University of Cincinnat, USA

Orr Dunkelman University of Haifa and Weizmann Institute, Israel Marc Fischlin Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany

Vipul Goyal Microsoft Research, India Tetsu Iwata Nagoya University, Japan

Antoine Joux DGA and Universite de Versailles, PRISM, France

Jonathan Katz University of Maryland, USA
Eike Kiltz Ruhr University Bochum, Germany

Lars Ramkilde Knudsen Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Dong Hoon Lee Korea University, Korea Arjen K. Lenstra EPFL, Switzerland Dongdai Lin CAS, China

Mitsuru Matsui Mitsubishi Electric, Japan Willi Meier FHNW, Switzerland

Florian Mendel Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Phong Q. Nguyen INRIA, France and Tsinghua University, China

Tatsuaki Okamoto NTT, Japan

Bart Preneel Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium Christian Rechberger Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada

Kazue Sako(PC Co-chairs) NEC, Japan

Nigel P. Smart University of Bristol, UK
Ron Steinfeld Macquarie University, Australia
Xiaoyun Wang (PC Co-chairs) Tsinghua University, China

Hongjun Wu Nanyang Technological University, Singapore